top of page
  • Ginglesnuff

Noble Rot, 7th July

Wine. I like it. A lot. And lots of different varieties. Though I often find myself sticking to Pinot on an evening out – it’s reliable, its drinkable on its own, and crucially it doesn’t cost too much. But I like to try new things and having a friend date is a good excuse to push the boat out a little. So when Alison is in town I invariably work in a trip to a wine bar on my List. This time was no exception and after taking advantage of the Z hotel unlimited wine and cheese option (my second time – absolutely fantastic, if you like wine or cheese or wine and cheese, you must check it out), we went over to Noble Rot for a nightcap.

It was a warm night and sitting outside would have been welcome but by the time we got there it was too late for outside seating because of the neighbourhood so we sat in the cosy inside lamenting the extra heat caused by the candles.

And, in our eagerness forgot to properly look at the menu and instead hastily ordered something off the wine by the glass menu! Fools that we are! Not that the wine was bad – it was lovely. And we managed to try something I’d not tried before – a chavy-chouet which was just the refreshing ticket on a warm evening.

The staff were very friendly – they mistook our request as wanting two glasses, not the bottle, and let us keep the two glasses of wine and gave us a full bottle as well.

We finished the night on a heavier read which felt appropriate as a nightcap.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bad bruises, April 18th

Bad Bruises was not what I expected, but in a good way. They had made no mention of a dungeon or a play space and so I assumed there weren’t any. I was right – in a way. There was no dedicated play sp

Slimelight, October 20th

After only 12 years in the making I finally made it to Slimelight. I had heard it wasn’t like its days of glory when I had probably first heard of it and everyone used to go, so I had made sure I pick

Dark Circus, 27th October

Dark Circus. Never again. When I went to the first Dark Circus party it was a collaboartion between vintage maestros Bourne and Hollingsworth and kink captains Torture Garden and replaced the excellen

bottom of page