top of page
  • Writer's pictureGinglesnuff

Dalston Roof Park, 26th May

I did it. After three (or more) years of wanting to get to the Dalston Roof Park, I finally did. And it was lovely! The sun was still in the sky (for a little bit anyway) when I arrived so the narrow uncovered strip was packed with people catching the last rays and getting food from the BBQ at the back. As the light started to fade, the covered side with the DJ began to hot up until it was a proper dance floor with people dancing away by 10:30. Little things like the cubes people were sitting on as stools lighting up added a bit of magic to the proceedings.

The night had been advertised as a funky house event and it seemed to be anything but, mixing old school, grime and a bit of bashment-inspired dance but I was more than happy with that and so, it would seem, were the crowd. When it all ended around midnight, we were nicely warmed up to continue somewhere else. Warm being the operative word – they had a retractable roof but seemed very reluctant to use it. Every now and then it would come back a tad and a sweet, sweet breeze would bless us, only to be put back in place and the sweatiness continue.

Summer seems like such a long time ago already, but when it one day returns, this rooftop is where to be.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bad bruises, April 18th

Bad Bruises was not what I expected, but in a good way. They had made no mention of a dungeon or a play space and so I assumed there weren’t any. I was right – in a way. There was no dedicated play sp

Slimelight, October 20th

After only 12 years in the making I finally made it to Slimelight. I had heard it wasn’t like its days of glory when I had probably first heard of it and everyone used to go, so I had made sure I pick

Dark Circus, 27th October

Dark Circus. Never again. When I went to the first Dark Circus party it was a collaboartion between vintage maestros Bourne and Hollingsworth and kink captains Torture Garden and replaced the excellen

bottom of page