top of page
  • Ginglesnuff

A Pie Party, summertime

I don't know what a buttermilk pie is when it's at home but I can tell you it's delicious. At least, it is when A Pie Party makes it. It reminds me of a pumpkin pie without the pumpkin which I'm going to guess is down to nutmeg. It was rich, bouncy and sweet. I am sold.

Which was a relief as I'd already tried to have a Pie Party pie once and was a bit disappointed. I went to the Oh My Dog stand that are selling her biscoff brownie pie but that wasn't available so I had the peanut one. I love peanut butter foods but this was hard and a bit dry and studded with strawberry pieces (I realise this would be a bonus for some but was a nasty surprise for me).

But every week I see these amazing pie insta posts so I had to go back and try more. The buttermilk pie knocked it our of (Victoria) park and I can't wait to try some other creations.

Victoria Park market is also a draw anyway - I had an amazing chicken piadina the first time I went, a bloody brilliant toastie from Meltsmiths - The Spicy Juan, the best grilled cheese sandwich I've had since the heyday of Morty and Bob, and then Krapow's fried chicken last time.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page